Order confirmations can be turned on and off in order to facilitate the trading experience that you want.
If the order confirmation is enabled:
- A window will be displayed after clicking the buy or sell button on Order Entry, which will show order information and either require the confirmation of the buy or sell action to actually submit the order or choosing to halt the order from being submitted by clicking Cancel or closing out of the order confirmation window.
If the order confirmation is disabled:
- One-click trading is activated and clicking the buy or sell button will submit your order without any additional pre-trade confirmation.
To enable or disable the order confirmation:
- Click on Settings in Order Entry and either check to enable or uncheck to disable.